I’m sorry

The happiest days of our lives they say,

To be frank that was all lies.

We all knew each other inside out,

And all that time I thought you were too cool for me,

That you would leave me too in the end,

So I withdrew from you first.

I was embarrassed of myself later,

When the scenes had changed,

We weren’t so little anymore,

At last I had started to realise.

How hard it must have been to drag me,

Like a stone about your neck,

So I let you go to better people,

Who could be there more than I ever could.

I think of you still you know,

Maybe you do of me,

For all of the things I didn’t do,

And all the people I was.

I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

